Points of interest

Suggest a new point of interest  

There are no points of interest suggested for this place


View all cities  

Reviews (0)

| Average rating: 0 Write a review


Tierra del Fuego (Spanish pronunciation: officially Provincia de Tierra del Fuego, Antártida e Islas del Atlántico Sur) is an Argentine province entirely separated from mainland Argentina by the Strait of Magellan. It includes:
The eastern part of the Isla Grande of Tierra del Fuego archipelago (the western part is the Chilean province of Tierra del Fuego) and the Staten Island.
Argentina's claims to the Falkland Islands (under their Spanish-language name, Malvinas) and to South Georgia and the South Sandwich Islands; these are self-governing overseas territories of the United Kingdom.
Argentina's claims to Antarctica. All claims to Antarctica are effectively subject to the Antarctic Treaty.
Argentina's claim overlaps with both the British claim and the Chilean claim.
Share with your friends:

Are you a journalist, photographer or videoreporter travel and have material for Tierra del Fuego?

Sign up add Tierra del Fuego to the list of places where you've been

Or register to write a comment for this diary
Languages: English - Italiano

About us - Conditions - Create a Business Account - Careers - Help - Privacy legacy -

Tripblend © 2012 - All rights reserved - Tripblend is property of Imagina Studio - P.Iva IT01083440329 - For more information: info@tripblend.com